Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 10 2011 5 10 /06 /June /2011 00:15

On 20 April, I published a post on the French blog to relate the generous and altruistic initiative organised by one of my French friends, Jacques Crespy (whom I met during my first visit in the Himalayas in 1998) on his retirement party:  instead of receiving the traditional farewell present, he intimated his work colleagues to give money for the Handimachal project and thus collected enough funds to cover expenses in the Handimachal Unit for 3 months...  Once again, I wish to express my sincere gratitude to Jacques and to the staff of Institut Gustave Roussy in Villejuif.

 

Jacques-CrespyJacques Crespy


The Institute Gustave-Roussy (IGR) is the leading European anticancer centre, assembling on the same site 2,500 men and women whose missions are to treat patients suffering from cancer, conduct research and develop new therapies, and to pass on knowledge and know-how to the medical and scientific communities in France and world-wide.



Share this post
Repost0

comments